My Superbowl picks, by Tim Tebow

Hey guys it’s me, Tim Tebow. Before I write this article I just wanna say thanks to the guys from MyGournal for letting me write this article. I’ve been reading their blog and I gotta say, it’s one of the best. Anyways, lets get down to some BIZNESS. 

I’ve gotta say, I’m super pumped about this matchup for Superbowl XLIII (43 for those non-romans, LOL). It’s the red-hot ( Double pun! ;^) ) Arizona Cardinals versus the Pittsburgh Steelers. I can’t wait for the day when I’m out there leading whatever team God chooses me to lead to the the championship. You guys just wait, it won’t be long! But this article isn’t about me, its about two teams that worked really hard to get where they are today. First, I wanna talk a little bit about each team. 

The Arizona Cardinals are probably the hottest team in the NFL right now. I can tell you, I wouldn’t mind passing some balls to Larry Fitzgerald and Anquan Bolden! They run an exciting offense, nothing like Coach Meyer’s Spread offense, but it’d be fun to be a QB for Arizona, and I know Kurt Warner has all the right stuff. He’s a vet and he knows how to win, I just hope God allows me to play for as long as Kurt has, and be as successful, cuz I have no doubt in my mind that Kurt is going to Canton, Ohio after he retires. I’d say there’s only 1 weakness for those Cards, too many FSU and Miami players on their team! LOL JK! For real though, they might rely too much on the pass, and their D can be a little shaky from time to time, but I wouldn’t be surprised at all if they came up big against the Steelers. 

Secondly, the Pittsburgh Steelers are a great team. They’ve got a hard-nosed team that isn’t gonna let the Cards walk all over them. They handle their business game in and game out, and to be honest, its gonna be one tough egg for Kurt Warner to crack, if you know what I mean. They play like a team should, and they got the guys like Ben Roethlisberger and Hines Ward to lead them to the promise land. They might not be exciting like the Cardinals, but if they know one thing, it’s how to win. Also, they have more players from Florida on their team (My boy MAD MAX, Max Starks). I talked to him the other day, and he was real confident. I wished him luck and told him I’ll be cheering for him. 

Me, I really think the Steelers are gonna win, no offense to the Cards! The Steelers have the experience, since they won before, and I think their team chemistry is gonna help them a lot. They’re practically a family! Almost as good as mine! (JK Mom!)Honestly though, I just hope God gives us an enteraining, injury-free game that we can remember forever. I’m gonna be watching this game with my buds, eating some chips and drinking my favorite drink, yellow Gatorade. Coach Meyer said he’d race against Percy if the Cardinals won, so I kinda hope it happens! We’ll see though. 

Alright all you guys in blog-ville. Its been fun, I hope you have a safe weekend, please be safe on Superbowl Sunday, but be sure to have fun too! Look out for me next year! I’m gonna be takin’ a big gator chomp out of college football next year! See you soon, God bless. 

-Tim

Leave a Reply

